Tour 11 Sun Risers Hyderabad

Home / Tours / Tour 11 Sun Risers Hyderabad

Day 01: Arrive Hyderabad : Arrive Hyderabad airport/railway station. Met and transfer to hotel and proceed for sightseeing of Hyderabad visiting Golkonda fort, Char Minar and Hussain Sagar lake, if time permits. Overnight at the hotel.

Day 02: Hyderabad Sightseeing & Match : After breakfast proceed for sightseeing of Chowmahalla palace, Salarjung Museum, Birla temple and Mecca Masjid etc. Evening on time transfer to Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium to watch the live IPL action. After the match transfer back to hotel. Overnight at the hotel.

Day 03: Hyderabad Departure : After breakfast on time transfer to Hyderabad airport/railway station to board flight/train to onward destination.


  • Accommodation in 3* category of hotels as per the itinerary.
  • Daily buffet breakfast at the hotels.
  • Private chauffeur driven air-conditioned vehicle as per the itinerary.
  • Services of an Excellent English Speaking guide for the sightseeing.
  • Services of our representative/Drivers at airport/railway stations.
  • Driver allowance, Toll Tax, interstate tax, green tax, if any, Parking etc.


  • Any International/Domestic airfare/train fare.
  • Entrances to the monuments (unless mentioned).
  • VISA fee.
  • Match Tickets.
  • Camera/Video Camera fee.
  • Bank Charges, any expenditure of personal nature viz. Tips/Gratuities to hotel/service staff.
  • Meals other than stated, alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages, telephone calls/internet usage.
  • Porterage, or any other item not specifically mentioned in “Inclusion” column above.


  • These are Base Category Tours. We work on minimum 03* category of hotels.
  • Prices are Nett & Non Commissionable. Should there be any Bank charges, guest will have to bear it.
  • We also have 4* & 5* hotels but quotations are "On Request" basis.
  • For Extra Bed or Single Room Supplement, Kindly contact us on Adhoc basis.
  • These are just quotation and No Booking has been made. Hotels are subject to availability at the time of actual booking. In case of Non-availability, similar category of hotels will be provided.
  • We have not included flights since Airfare are dynamic in nature. We can advise best available airfare according to chosen dates.


Hotel Category: MINIMUM 3* Category


Cost: Based on minimum 02 Paying Pax

INR 15,180.00 Per Person + GST @ 5%







01st APRIL 2020

20:00 HRS



12th APRIL 2020

16:00 HRS



16th APRIL 2020

20:00 HRS



26th APRIL 2020

20:00 HRS



30th APRIL 2020

20:00 HRS



05th MAY 2020

20:00 HRS



12th MAY 2020

20:00 HRS





The Sunrisers Hyderabad (often abbreviated as SRH) are a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL).[3] The franchise is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL.[4] The team is currently captained by David Warner and coached by Trevor Bayliss.[5] The primary homeground of the team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad with a capacity of 55,000.[6]
The brand value of the Sunrisers Hyderabad was estimated to be ₹483 crore (US$68 million) in 2019 as the overall brand of IPL was increased to ₹47,000 crore (US$6.6 billion), according to Duff & Phelps.[7]
The team made their first IPL appearance in 2013, where they reached the playoffs, eventually finishing in fourth place. The SunRisers won their maiden IPL title in the 2016 season, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final. The team has qualified for the play-off stage of the tournament in every season since 2016. In 2018, the team reached the finals of the Indian Premier League, but lost to Chennai Super Kings by 8 Wickets, following a century by Shane Watson. The team is considered one of the best bowling sides, often admired for its ability to defend low totals. David Warner is the leading run scorer for the side, having won the Orange Cap 3 times, in 2015, 2017, and 2019.[8] Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker.[9] [10]
Franchise history
SunRisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2012 and debuted in 2013. The franchise was taken over by Sun TV Network after the Deccan Chronicle went bankrupt. The squad was announced in Chennai on 18 December 2012. The team is owned by Sun TV Network who won the bid with ₹85.05 crore (US$12 million) per year for a five-year deal, a week after the Chargers were terminated due to prolonged financial issues. Sun TV Network Limited, which is headquartered in Chennai, is one of India's biggest television networks with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radio stations, making it India's largest media and entertainment company.[11]
The team jersey was unveiled on 8 March 2013, and the team anthem composed by G. V. Prakash Kumar was released on 12 March 2013. The logo was unveiled on 20 December 2012, along with the announcement that the team's management would be led by Kris Srikkanth, now replaced by veteran Muttiah Muralitharan, Tom Moody and V. V. S. Laxman.[12][13]
Home ground
The Sunrisers Hyderabad cheerleaders
The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium is the principal cricket stadium in Hyderabad, Telangana state, India and is the home ground of the SunRisers Hyderabad. It is owned by the Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA). It is located in the eastern suburb of Uppal and has a seating capacity of 55,000.
In 2015, the 40,000-capacity Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium, which is located in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, was selected as the secondary home ground for SunRisers Hyderabad. During the 2015 season, the team played their first three home games at this ground.
During the 2017 season, as the SunRisers Hyderabad were defending IPL champions, they hosted the season opener and final. SRH selected their primary home ground to host their home games.
During the 2019 season, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium was selected to host the final after BCCI decided to shift the match from M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai due to the issues with the locked Stands and after TNCA failed to secure permission to open the three locked stands for the Final of the season.[42] Hyderabad Cricket Association won the award for best ground and pitch during 2019 IPL.[43]